At the end of the day….

At the end of the day I like to reflect on what has happened.  I don’t do much sitting down in a day’s time..even eating is kind of up and down(which I know is not good). The days are busy,  but there are events  that stand out.  The brightness of the leaves on some of the trees that are turning, and the way the sun filters through their branches.  The goodness of simple,nutritious soup:  Some chicken, broth, fire roasted tomatoes, cannelini beans, onions, celery,carrots and zucchini.  Being able to share it with the less fortunate makes the heart pump with gladness. Hot coffee and  muffin.  Energy to get the most important things accomplished.  The zinnias and cosmos that continue to bloom. And a definition finally came to me from the dream I had a few months ago.  The words, “Small graves, Strong horses” stuck in my mind after the dream.  Tomorrow I will share what it means to  me. The grace of God certainly covers me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

